CCL Test - Get 5 Extra Points for Residency | EMSA Australia

Credentialed Community Language examination!

As part of the skilled migration program to Australia, people can score points for having a community language.  Changes made in early 2018 mean that individuals who pass the NAATI Credentialed Community Language (CCL) Test can claim Credentialed Community Language (CCL) points (5 points).

Given the higher points needed and competitiveness of the skilled migration program, these extra 5 points can be crucial in helping you receive an invitation to apply for residency.

Unlike the former tests as a translator or interpreter, the new CCL tests are a little bit easier and candidates should demonstrate full comprehension, and language production should conform to the accepted norms of the language.

NAATI CCL testing will be available in the following cities:

  • Adelaide
  • Brisbane
  • Canberra
  • Hobart
  • Melbourne
  • Perth
  • Sydney

NAATI does not offer CCL testing in overseas locations. You will need to travel to Australia to sit a test.

Test dates

Currently, CCL test sessions will be held on the following dates:

  • 8-12 April 2019
  • 17-21 June 2019

Outside of the dates above, NAATI may open up additional test sessions based upon demand. Only individuals who have submitted an application will be able to see additional dates.

In some languages there is extremely high demand for CCL test places. This means there may be several months (eg. 6-8) between submitting an application and sitting a test.

You will be able to see a preview of the next available test places for your language and location when you fill out an application. In any case, due to high demand an overwhelming majority of 2019 test sessions are now full. 

The cost of a CCL test is $800 (including GST).

Got Something To Say:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *